Today's Paper Obits HER Sports Latest News Coronavirus Newsletters Viewpoints Lifestyles Weather Dear Abby Horoscopes Readers Choice Contests

— A dozen Arkansas properties have been added to the National Register of Historic Places, according to a news release from the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program.

“Our National Register historians put together compelling presentations to the National Park Service showcasing a well-rounded slate of Arkansas properties,” said Arkansas Heritage Director Jimmy Bryant. “From a cemetery to a railroad depot, and from homes with unique architectural features to places of worship, these sites illustrate our state’s history and diversity.”

New properties added to the list include:

• Spring-Harrison Historic District, Camden (Ouachita County)

• Bella Vista Village Country Club, Bella Vista (Benton County)

• Highway A-1 Bridge, Plummerville (Conway County)

• City Cemetery, Hot Springs (Garland County)

• Perry Rock Island Railroad Depot, Perry (Perry County)

• Irvin and Elizabeth Daniel House, North Little Rock (Pulaski County)

• Locust Street Overpass, North Little Rock (Pulaski County)

• Newbill-Porter House, Little Rock (Pulaski County)

• Oak Forest United Methodist Church, Little Rock (Pulaski County)

• Millett, Robert and Marion, House No. 1, North Little Rock (Pulaski County)

• United Hebrew Congregation Tilles Memorial Temple, Fort Smith (Sebastian County)

• Morrow Farmstead, Morrow (Washington County)

The preservation program’s State Review Board meets three times a year and nominates properties to the National Register.

Sponsor Content


COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.